One Week Later

So the real problem is time.  I work a full time job at a pharmacy and I have three children and I was able to list four things on Ebay in the past week.  These comics I listed were guaranteed to make some cash quickly and it was fun to watch the bids go up.  However, most of my collection will go for pennies on the dollar, which is fine, but what I wonder is how do people end up with hundreds of listings on Ebay?  Is there some secret I am missing about listing items quickly?  Then after the items sold I spend the better part of my lunch hour packaging them to make sure they were not damaged in transit.  I have to get a system down and just hit my goals if this is going to continue.

Aside from all that.  I am not sure if I had made it clear in my previous post, but I still love comics and not just comics, but the world of comics.  So the different blogs dedicated to comics and more recently I have been trying to find some blogs on people who sell comics.

I have been reading Progressive Ruin for a long time and have never made one comment. I enjoy reading about what it is like to run a comic book store.

Another blog I go to frequently is Update-A-Tron which makes it easy to see which blogs have been updated.

This morning while I was thinking about all of this I read an write up on The Comics Journal and I share in this person’s plight about how these comics just sort of pile up and before you know it they are everywhere.

To sum it up, it isn’t just the comics themselves, but it is the collecting, the selling, the back stories of the artists and writers.  The comic gossip being posted on Bleeding Cool.  It is really it’s own little world and you really do get to choose how deep you go into it.

 

Leave a comment